The [[Options#AUTOFLUSH|AUTOFLUSH]] option can be turned off before ''bulk operations''
(i.e. before a large number of new resources is added to the database).
The following commands create an empty database, add two resources, explicitly flush data
SET AUTOFLUSH false
STORE TO images/ 123.jpg